Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Tasha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am highly creative, organized, kind, silly, and reliable person! I would love to be able to bring my newborn with me to work, expecting January 2020. I have 5 years of experience as a nanny between three different families with children's ages ranging from 6 months to 13 years old. I have been a babysitter for my nieces & nephews starting at the age of 13 years old. I have progressive views and am very open-minded with children. I have some college experience in Early Childhood Education & Visual Arts from two different colleges in Minnesota. I hope to go back to school someday to further explore early childhood development and Montessori teachings. I'm also an artist for a well-known grocery store and I also do photography on the side (you'll be getting lots of photos of your children to keep). I love nature, the outdoors and animals! Read more My husband and I have a husky! I would be willing to take CPR classes after my baby is born

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Tasha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early childhood education and Visual Arts

Attended Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Tasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now