Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Candi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in the Lincoln Square area with my 6 year old boy/girl twins.  My career has recently been a Pastry Chef and I still continue to do side work in the field as well as shows and truffle pairings. Due to the economy, the cafe that employed me has closed and I have decided to be more available for my own children while also caring for other children. I am happy with my decision as it works towards my ability to be a large part of my children's lives.  I have been a mother for 14 years, and my oldest daughter passed away 2 and a half years ago, leading me to never take a moment of any of their lives for granted. I am a caring and loving person that takes the development and needs of children very seriously and feel that I am among the most trustworthy Read more of people.  Over the years I have cared for numerous children besides my own, people of which still call on me for help to this day. I currently take care of an 8 year old girl before and after school and a 4 year old girl on a semi regular basis. I am looking to take care of of others either while my children/the girl I watch daily are in school or we'd love to have another child join us while school is out. It's a fun and wild job but we all enjoy it. We do arts and crafts, read, watch movies, take trips to the library right down the street, and much more. I am open and willing to listen and follow your needs and wants in all areas such as diet, limited tv time, etc. I look forward to meeting you and your child/children! Thank you :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Candi doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment


French Pastry and Chocolate

Graduated French Pastry School


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Candi's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now