Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Tina

  • Comfortable with pets

When my daughter was born ten years ago, I made the decision to quit working and become-a-stay at home mom. Having been in the position of having to decide how to care for my daughter has given me insight on the parents' perspective and feelings.  I am aware of many of their fears and uncertainties.  I believe that my role is to make everyone in the family feel secure while the children are in my care.  I care for the children  with the parents' wishes, desires and requests in mind.  In terms of my qualifications of caring for children, well, I have many years of proven experience.  I continue to have good relationships with many of the children I formerly cared for. I am a college educated mom with a BA. I majored in art and minored in psychology.  I feel that this represents my broad people skills and knowledge.  Read more I can understand people and creatively problem solve.  I am empathetic and can find fun, creative activities for the children that will stimulate their creativity, as well as promote their self esteem.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/24/16

Ratings & reviews

Tina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated DePaul University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Tina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now