Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60638

Meet Alana

  • Comfortable with pets

Well my mom is a surgical Nurse my step dad is a Chicago detective and my father is an iron worker my sisters are all in the medical field and I enjoy working with kids. My grandma has been a daycare home provider for the last 32 years and is getting ready to retire. I started working with her since I was 13, summers only. Now I take care of My nieces and nephews and I have a doctor I also babysit her children from time to time and I also babysit for my hair dresser children’s from time to time. I'm 19 but love kids I feel they are so interesting and fun to watch them grow. I'm responsible and very attentive to the children under my care and hope one day to provide my own daycare. My other career plan is to become a dental hygienist for both Read more adults and kids. Right now I'm looking for a position with more stability within the childcare industry and hope you will allow me the opportunity to meet you because in meeting me you will see me exactly for who I am and what I can offer your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Alana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Alana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now