Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60616

Meet Barbara

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents! Is the position still available? I'm very interested in taking care of your child. My name is Barbara Salgado, I'm 29 years old and I'm from Brazil; besides the Portuguese I'm at the intermediate level of English. I graduated in nursing in my country, where I have worked in a maternity hospital and at a nursery school. I've been living in Chicago for the past 8 months to pursue my English studies and working full time as a nanny, plus I had a lot of experience in Brazil. I am a reliable, trustworthy person, fun, friendly, multitask and pro-active, and at the same time, responsible, patient and very organized. I have a lot of experience with babies and children until 7 years old and I also doing babysitting on weekends! When I came to Chicago in 2017 I started working for a part-time family, took care of an Read more 18-month-old baby boy. I am currently working full time with a 8-month baby boy since he was 4 months old, but now they are moving to the suburbs and I will be available for other positions. Both of the families I worked with are available to provide reference, if you need. Feel free to contact me if you need anything else. I really appreciate your time and I hope you liked me. I would love to know more about your family. Best Regards. Barbara Salgado

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now