JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Emily

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Emily! I am 21 years old and am an upcoming senior at Loyola University Chicago. I am majoring in psychology and minoring in Spanish. I currently work as a certified nursing assistant because I plan on applying to Physician Assistant school next year. I am extremely passionate about caring for people of all ages from infants to adults. As a nursing assistant, my responsibilities include helping residents with activities of daily living such as bathing, dressing, and medication reminders. I will be in Chicago to take one class at school this summer, so I will not be able to continue my nursing assistant job until after graduation next year. I am interested in finding a job during summer school and am hoping to spend some of my time nannying. If all goes well, I would love to continue nannying during the school year. In addition to being certified Read more as a nursing assistant, I am CPR and BLS certified. Most of my experience with children has been through babysitting, but I am interested in nannying for a more consistent and rewarding experience. I have been around children my whole life, and have about 9 years of babysitting experience. I have experience babysitting new borns through teenagers and have cared for all ages of adults as a nursing assistant. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology and Pre-PA

Currently attending Loyola University of Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now