Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Annie

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Annie and I'm 27 years old. I currently work as a postpartum nurse taking care of moms and their babies after delivery. I have ten years of experience working as a nanny. I especially love working with infants and toddlers. I have two nephews and a niece, a 10-year-old, a 7-year-old, and a 1-year old who I have taken care of since birth. Send me a message if you feel like I would suit your babysitting needs. Thanks!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/05/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Joy R.

2/10/2011

Annie has been a dream come true for our family. My boys love her very much and are always excited to see her, miss her when she leaves, and talk about her when she's gone. She's been sitting for us for a year now and I hope she continues with us for a long time.

Stephanie N.

8/6/2010

Annie helped babysit approximately 20 kids along with one other sitter at a mom's club meeting recently. She arrived on time, was very professional & both the moms & kids were happy. I would definitely recommend her & look forward to having her help me with my kids & future mom's club events.

Rachael G.

9/9/2008

Annie has babysat for us a few times now and my girls really enjoy playing with her. I have a 21 months old and a 7 month old and Annie is able to play with them both. She is very outgoing and personable. I feel very comfortable having her watch my girls which says a lot because she is our first non-related babysitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Chamberlain College of Nursing 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Annie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now