JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60626

Meet Kenzie

  • Comfortable with pets

- A No-Nonsense Nanny, Who Loves a Little Nonsense - When looking for someone to take care of your littles, you want someone who can care for your child with the same love and attention as you do. For the past 15 years I’ve worked with children of all ages, and as a full-time nanny to infants and toddlers for the past 4. By nature I am warm, kind, compassionate, and playful. I believe what we say, and how we say it, affects children long-term, so I am thoughtful and intentional in my communication. I love music, art, the outdoors, and adventure. I will expand your child's knowledge and imagination through a beautiful city that caters to active exploration. On outings we’ll visit parks, neighborhood classes & events, museums, the zoo, the beach, and nature conservatories. At home we’ll work on age-appropriate crafts, experiements, and learning activities. I believe that Read more it is important that we do both outside and inside activities, everyday. While I value and love the spirit of play, I also believe it’s important to play by the rules. I am consistent and clear on expectations, firm when necessary but never threatening or aggressive. I will hold your child(ren) accountable for their actions and follow-through with appropriate consequences that you and I agree on. It’s important to me to be able to collaborate on solutions to behavioral challenges with you, looking at not just the poor behavior, but also the cause. I’m seeking families who are loving and accepting of their children, prioritizing them above all else. References and Background Check available upon request. If you feel like we’d be a good team, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Kenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Performing Arts

Graduated American Musical and Dramatic Academy - New York 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kenzie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now