Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60615

Meet Liz

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Elizabeth Mason, and I am a recent graduate from Saint Mary’s College in Notre Dame, Indiana who is currently living in the Grand Rapids area. I am seeking full time employment as a nanny, and based on my personal and professional experiences, I believe I would be the ideal fit for your family. Being the oldest of three children, my experience with childcare began at an early age. Whether it was helping potty train my youngest sister or just watching them for an entire summer while my parents were at work, I was eager to nurture and ensure the well-being of my two younger sisters. Further, I also happen to be the oldest cousin in my extended family, and I routinely served as an informal babysitter when I was growing up, including looking after my Uncle’s triplets. These early experiences captivated my passion for childcare, and culminated Read more in my first professional endeavor when I became a babysitter at the age of 13. I have since gone on to serve numerous nanny and babysitting positions over the past ten years, and have extensive experience with children ranging from newborns to 8th grade. During my longest role as a nanny I was responsible for picking up the children from school and other activities, helped with homework, cleaned, and cooked meals for the four children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Liz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$800-$1000/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business and Administration

Graduated Saint Mary's College - Notre Dame 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Liz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now