Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60629

Meet Ana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ana Karina Garcia (773) 595-9726 - OBJECTIVE To obtain a position that will enable me to use my strong skills, educational background, and ability to work well with people. EDUCATION University Of Illinois, Chicago, IL Aug 2018 - Present Bachelor’s degree in progress Major in Political Science Chicago Bulls College prep, Chicago, IL 3.5 / 4.0 GPA Aug 2014 -August 2018 High School Diploma obtained, EXPERIENCE Frontera Grill, Chicago, IL Sep 2017 - Present Host Make Reservations Greet and welcome clients Sit clients down Customer Service Xoco, Chicago, IL Jan 2017- Sep 2017 Cashier, Runner, Busser Clean tables Take orders to table Cashier Customer Service ACTIVITIES AND LEADERSHIP The National Runaway Switchboard Jan 2018- Dec 2018 Internship Answer phone calls and provide callers with help Write reports of phone calls Help callers contact family members Help callers find transportation to get back home Volunteer at shelters Make copies and Read more mail reports out Assist call room manager El Valor And Boys & Girls club Aug 2015 - Aug 2018 Volunteer Provided tutoring Worked with preschoolers up to elementary school Help with activities SKILLS Strong leadership and organizational skills Bilingual: Spanish Professional Quick learner Able to Multi task 3 years customer service with customer service 2 years of experience in cash handling REFERENCES Available upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Ana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now