Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Stacy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Stacy, I’m fully Covid vaccinated and will expect the same you and your family. I am currently looking for full time work (+35 hours /wk) I have more than 5 years experience as a daycare teacher and also more than 5 years experience as a professional nanny. I’m CPR and First Aid certified. I’m CPR and First Aid certified. I have sterling references and I have cared for newborns on up to high school aged kiddos.have 2 degrees in Education. What else ? I'm a native English speaker and I know Spanish as well. I love teaching children the Spanish words for animals and shapes and colors and numbers and everyday items. For infants: I know how to sleep train little ones, do tummy time, and work with sleep regression, I can teach your child baby sign language. I know how to transition babies from bottles to pureed Read more foods, then purees to solid foods. For toddlers: I can also help potty train your toddler and I do household help such as doing the baby's laundry and washing bottles and cleaning up after the children. I would love to use my experience and education to do toddler yoga with your toddler and create fun lesson plans for your child that have a weekly theme and that help your child's cognitive development and address different developmental milestones. I have many excellent references and a letter of recommendation. I'm available 8am-8pm and I can be flexible if needed, depending on your needs. I do NOT smoke. I love pets and I can do meal prep and light housekeeping. I can pass a background check. +Please note that I do not hand over my references to a potential family until I have made it to the third round of the interview process and you and I are very sure that we're a match. (sorry to be harsh but I can not burn out my references from getting calls from families that aren't very serious about hiring me, I'm sure you understand this). +Also, I'm perfectly happy to do "Hiring is contingent on the condition that the nanny has many stellar references." My interview process is this: I like to start with a short phone interview and then one or 2 in person interviews. If both of us feel we're a match, and we want to move forward, then I will provide my references

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/25/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/29/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/15/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Heidi G.

6/9/2019

Stacy babysat for our 3.5YO and 9 month old girls. My 3.5YO is usually very wary of new people but Stacy got her to speak and open up to her within a matter of minutes. She was great with the girls and was very professional and punctual. Would hire again!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Stacy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now