Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Julie and I am friendly, warm, and a mother hen type of personality. I have been a baby sitter for pretty much my entire life in some shape or form, being the oldest by ten years in my family and baby sitting as a teenager and in college. I am an active baby sitter, being with children reminds me that all of us have a little of that child still left in us somewhere, and that is a good feeling to be reminded of. I have experience in English literacy and English as a second language programs and can lend a hand to children who need some additional help at home with reading and writing. I also speak Korean fluently for those who want to expose their children to that as well. I don't mind at all lending a helping hand around the house while I Read more am there and am quite capable at house work and know my way around the kitchen. I recently left my desk job in consulting for a career in photography and am taking evening courses and am interning under a photographer. As a result I have a very flexible schedule, especially during the day for working parents. Please let me know your preferences, and I would love to discuss your home culture and routines and I can make it work :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now