Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Megan and I moved to Chicago a little over a year ago from Michigan. In 2017, I graduated from DePauw University with a bachelors in Conflict Studies. I’m very experienced with conflict management and conflict descalation techniques. My major, as well as the student organizations I was involved in, frequently brought me to the local elementary school where I organized educational events, art projects, or took part in game nights with the k-5th grade students. I was also a camp counselor two years in a row with kids aged 12-13. Additionally, I volunteered at a daycare for a year with children aged under a year to 13/14. I recently nannied three children for six months, ages 4, 8, and 10, for five months. I’m also certified in pediatrics first aid and pediatrics mental health first aid. While at DePauw, I took several courses on childhood development Read more and psychology. I think it’s important for children to remain active both physically and mentally. This could include sledding, building snowmen or walks through parks on “scavenger” hunts for the biggest pinecone. In the past, I have encouraged the kids I watch to use their imaginations, whether that was through art projects, self-made plays, or building forts. Quiet time is equally beneficially and it’s important to take time in between busier activities to read, nap, or do puzzles.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 8/30/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Conflict resolution

Graduated DePauw University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now