Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Jacinda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Jacinda (or JC for short) and I moved here from Oregon at the beginning of September! I will be working towards a Master of Nursing degree at DePaul University starting in January. Eventually I hope to become a labor/delivery nurse or a nurse midwife! I received my Bachelor of Science degree in Biology from Linfield College in McMinnville, OR in 2018. I was fortunate enough to play on the women's softball team during my time at Linfield, and enjoyed every second of it. Prior to moving to Chicago, I've been the nanny of 3 amazing families with kiddos ranging in age between 1 and 12 years old. I also have experience with infants. I absolutely love both children and animals! I have a wiener-poodle mix who just turned 7 years old. I've had her since she was 6 weeks old and she's the sweetest, most Read more loving doggo I think I've ever met (who just happens to be veryyy important to me). I have my own transportation, and am willing to to help around the house, run errands, and anything else you might need to make your life a little bit easier! Please let me know if you have any questions- I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/9/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Jacinda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated Linfield College - McMinnville 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jacinda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now