Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 72
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Sorocco

  • Comfortable with pets

I love working with kids and take care of them like my own. I raised two girls myself and they now live in Australia and Hawaii. I speak Spanish - my English is not so good - so I like to take care of younger children before they start school. I like to interact with the children myself and not just sit them in front of the TV or let them play video games. I like to take them to Gymboree, to the park, music classes - whatever they are involved with. We can make music and dance at home; I stay involved with the children. I used to have a licensed home daycare and have attended workshops on working with children, so I have kept up with new ideas.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Sorocco doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Sorocco's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now