Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614
  • 2 miles, will travel 1 mi

Meet John

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey! My name is Jack and I am a 25 year old who is re-joining the Nanny-ing world. I am an energetic, enthusiastic, and active guy who loves to make some extra cash during the day by spending time with kids. I have always been involved with kids one way or another.... Growing up in my teens I was always running sports camps, tennis lessons, and babysitting. My most recent experience in nannying was with a family in Bel Air with two wonderful boys (last year) which was super successful (can provide reference). I moved back to Chicago about a year and a half ago to take a different job opportunity but recently just moved back to Los Angeles to continue my audio engineering career (freelance) while nannying on the side. I create a fair and understanding environment around children that kids resonate with. I have fun and play creating Read more a friendly relationship with kids while still communicating effectively and enforcing rules creating a healthy balance. In my free time I exercise, play sports with friends, and audio engineer for my clients in the greater Los Angeles area. Feel free to reach out, get me on the phone, and really get a feel for who I am and what I'm all about. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

John doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Communication BS

Graduated Arizona State University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share John's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now