Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618
  • 18 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Camille

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started getting involved with children even before babysitting at age 12. There was a boy who was the child of my mom's coworkers, and he was the sweetest, most enthusiastic and loving kid. He had an amazing crop of red hair and we hit it off. He was unable to walk or talk so I would go keep him entertained while his mom worked on her at-home jewelry business. I did something similar for a mom who had a toddler with spina bifida. In addition to nannying and babysitting, I also tutored elementary school students. In the classroom, I have worked one on one with students in all struggle subjects, including ESL learning. I also managed an after school group of second graders. In a French immersion charter school, I had a kindergarten classroom and also substituted in other elementary and middle school classrooms. I was a Spanish substitute Read more teacher and an aid in a beautiful private school, as well. Now, I do private lessons with individual children and adults. I love learning and continuously strive to be an effective teacher!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Camille doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Camille's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now