Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60644

Meet Donnisha

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello ! My name is Donnisha I am 25 years old ! I have been working with children in a school setting for about 3 years now. I also have 5 years of babysitting experience. I started off by babysitting family member such as my little cousins while their parents were working and also out of town. Which consisted of learning activities, crafts, outdoor play, tutoring and household chores. Currently I am working at a High School as a paraprofessional. At the moment we are doing E-Learning. I work particularly with kids on the autism spectrum and also with ADHD. In the past I have also worked at a daycare which had ages 1-5. Working as a paraprofessional, I have gained patience. I love being able to teach children new things that help them develop at a knowledgeable level so they know education is important. While also giving them that Read more room to enjoy having me around. Kids love that I can be someone who they can rely on as a friend as well as their role model. During high school I was very involved in sports. I played basketball and also ran track. A little about myself : I love being outdoors ,and I am full of energy ! On taking days I find myself doing puzzles, coloring and playing board games. Most people would describe me as hardworking, trustworthy, caring, respectable, responsible and loyal. Kids love to be around me during play time. I have always been a fan of keeping active since in this era kids rely more on screen time. When I’m not working I take part in coaching high school girls basketball as well as track. Being around kids is something that I have always been passionate about. Kids are our future ! Please feel free to contact me if you believe I am a good fit ! Thank you for taking time to read this and for your consideration !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/10/21

Ratings & reviews

Donnisha doesn't have any reviews yet.




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Donnisha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now