Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 74
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640

Meet Nancy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother, grandmother, widow and a retired teacher. I live on the lake in Chicago and would like to earn a little extra money doing what I love- teaching and caring for children. I have three grown kids and five grandchildren. I am very much interested in exploring the city of Chicago. I love to go to museums, events, zoos, etc. I am experienced and comfortable on the Chicago transit system and could take your children out to experience the city and the seasonal activities that it offers. Presently, I am looking for a job from 3:00pm-6:00pm. Probably this would be after school care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Dana M.


How lucky we were to have found Nancy!! She's been watching our little girl, now 14 months, every week for many months now and we couldn't be happier. It gives us such peace of mind to know that when our baby is in Nancy's care that she's safe and she's having a ball! We love the way that Nancy is so engaging with our little one. They go for long walks, and play, play, play! I can just see the joy on my little one's face when I return home. She's had such a great time with Nancy. In addition, Nancy's been very flexible in working around our ever-changing schedule and is extremely dependable. Always early. Always great communication. An absolute professional with a heart of gold. We don't know what we'd do without her!! She's truly been a gift to our family and we're so glad that she's a part of our lives and our daughter's life.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism



Graduated Northeastern Illinois University


Additional services

Share Nancy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now