JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Becca has made our lives so much easier this past year +, we are truly going to miss her! She started watching o...

- Christina C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I am creative, energetic, easygoing & fun! I thoroughly enjoy engaging children in age appropriate activities that are both fun & often educational. The impact of even the smallest interaction is truly a beautiful thing and I enjoy embracing the natural development and imagination in kids, from the tiniest little babes to the biggest big kids! I am very down to earth and easy going.

Much of my child care philosophy & definitely my most relevant experience comes from being a mama to a sweet, independent & beyond brilliant 5-year-old. We like to spend as much time outdoors as possible & find joy in the simple things, like digging in the dirt in our own backyard, hanging around the neighborhood or exploring all this city has to offer. We also love doing crafts, silence experiments, watching movies and playing games together. As far as care experience outside of caring for my own child and the abundance of children in my family, I have held numerous babysitting/nanny jobs over the last 8 years for several different families with children ranging in age from 3 weeks to 8 years. I have several great references available!

I am looking for a family that is willing to be occasionally flexible and recognize my responsibilities as a parent as well. Comfort with there being an occasional day here or there where my daughter is not in school and with me some of the day and/or comfort in allowing me to drop her off and/or pick her up from school very occasionally.

Currently available weekday evenings, Fridays and occasional weekends. Will be looking for a summer postion beginning June 2017.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Becca has made our lives so much easier this past year +, we are truly going to miss her! She started watching our son in January 2012 when he was 3 months old. I debated between daycare and a full time nanny. After interviewing Becca I hoped she would give us the best of both worlds and she has worked out better than I imagined. Becca has provided him personal attention while also making sure our son is socialized with her daughter (a few months older than our son) as well as her great network of other mom's and their kids in the area.
Becca is extremely knowledgeable and caring. She has been wonderful at doing age appropriate activities with our guy- whether it be tummy time, learning new songs, taking him to parks/indoor play areas or doing crafts & sensory activities, she has helped him develop in every aspect. She has also done a great job documenting what they do throughout the day. In addition to keeping a nanny log of when he eats, naps, etc. she also texts us photos throughout the day.
More important then everything previously mentioned, our son loves Becca. There is nothing that makes me more happy and sad at the same time then when he jumps out of my arms and runs to give Becca hugs and kisses and then pushes me out the door to send me to work. She has made being a working mother much more manageable.

- Christina C.
Jump to Top
Rebecca H.
Rebecca H.
Chicago, IL 60647
25

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now