JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60607.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kelly and I have been caring for kids for over 13 years. I have worked as a babysitter and nanny, and I have spent the last 3 summers as a counselor and health manager at an overnight camp. I have excellent references that I would be happy to provide upon request.
A little about me: I am a teacher/school librarian, and I have worked at Skinner School for the past three years.  I have worked with all the grade levels, from pre-school through 8th grade students. When I am caring for children, I enjoy playing, singing, reading stories, doing arts and crafts, going for walks and to the park, and taking adventures to the museums/zoo/pool, etc. I also incorporate age-appropriate developmental activities into my time with the kids, such as counting, ABC's, or homework help.
My experiences include working with several families for long periods of time.  Each family had multiple children.  I have experience working with both twins and quadruplets.  I have nannied for several families with babies as young as 6 weeks old.  I am comfortable working with all family situations, including parents who work from home or who travel for work.  I also have experience traveling with families, as well as caring for children on vacation as a hotel babysitter in downtown Chicago.  
I am adept at making healthy, kid friendly meals or bottles, and with naptime/bedtime rituals. I can also do potty training, bath time, and any other child-related tasks, as well as laundry or tidying the house. I am a certified First Responder and certified in infant and child CPR and First Aid. I have experience working with children with health/development problems, and I am fully trained to deal with asthma-related issues and severe allergic reactions, as well as giving medications if needed. Unfortunately, I am allergic to animals, so I can only work in fur and feather-free homes.
I am available for one-time sitting opportunities, occasional/regularly scheduled sitting, and/or a summer babysitting/nanny position.  I am available on weekends and on weekdays after 3:40/4 pm.  Please let me know if you have any questions, and I look forward to hearing form you. I can be contacted at
All the best,
~Kelly Ranftl


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/19/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kelly R.
Kelly R.
Chicago, IL 60607

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now