Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Monika

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Moms and Dads, My name is Monika and I'm 26 years old. I have an long history babysitting/nannying for families and it's always such a joy being a part of a new family. I am a very hard working and reponsible person, being raised by a single mom I had to grow up pretty quickly. That part of my life has made me appreciate all the little things and be an overall positive and happy person. I was a part of the ZHP which is The Polish Youth Ass. for a good part of 10 years.  Being a part of that organization taught me a lot about leadership and a lot about myself. I got to the point of having my own troup of 15 girls and it was the best time I ever had in the troup. We did a lot of outside activities; camping, rock climbing, white water rafting. We Read more also did a lot of charity work; raising money for the church and the schools that support the ZHP. Ok, now a little about my prior job history. I was with my last family for about 2.5 years and was recently let go due to the father losing his job. I'm hoping to find another great family to work for and help the kids with whatever they need. I love kids and get such a kick out of all the funny things they say and do. They are always so straight forward about life and make everything so simple when we complicate it. If you have any questions you can email me or call whichever yu prefer :) I look forward to hearing from you!  Thanks :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/03/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Monika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Political Science and International Studies

DePaul University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Monika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now