Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622

Meet Shauna

  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.nanny.qualifications.experienced_doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have extensive experience caring for newborn/infants and toddlers.  I also have experience with twins.  I find the developmental process of new life to be truly amazing.  I enjoy the role of nurturing care-giver, encouraging the little ones I care for to learn independence, crawl, walk and talk.  Toddlers with all their questions and desire to be creative is inspiring. Art is an amazing mode of communication, especially for young children who may not have the vocabulary to express themselves. I encourage art as an educational tool with the children I care for. I live in Ukrainian Village near Chicago/Damen and have my own transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/27/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/17/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Laura S.

10/9/2011

Shauna is a natural! She has sat for us twice now. On the first visit she was a mother's helper. Shauna lit up when my then 4 week old daughter came into the room and immediately jumped in to help me. We gave her a bath and it was clear Shauna is very comfortable around young children - even squirming wet ones. By the second visit I felt completely comfortable leaving my little one in her care and Shauna did not disappoint. She wrote down all the feedings and sleep hours as we asked and was sweetly rocking her when we returned home. We will definitely be using her again.

Alyssa C.

12/27/2009

Shauna is always right on-time and we always feel comfortable leaving our son with her. Would highly recommend her as a great babysitter.

Mindy H.

3/27/2009

Shauna has watched my infant and toddler a few times now and it's going great! She is responsible, friendly the kids really like her.

Jennifer M.

2/14/2009

Shauna is an excellent nanny/sitter. She is caring, intelligent and conscientious. She takes her responsibility very seriously. I plan to use her services as much as possible in the future.

Bryn M.

6/3/2008

Shauna is a mindful, loving and reliable nanny. She has excellent communication skills with the whole family. We all adore her!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

BFA

Graduated School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shauna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now