Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have 16 years of experience in my babysitting career. I have excellent references and have worked with children from infants to adolescents including twins, multiples, and special needs. I am a teacher with a degree in elementary education. I pride myself in being extremely patient, responsible, punctual, and organized. I have a solid work ethic and I like working with children of all ages. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Karishma G.


Sara is absolutely delightful! She helps out on occasion, babysitting our now 16 month old daughter. Of course, she is in high demand, so we take what we can get! Would highly recommend Sara to anyone in search of care for their little ones. She's prompt, sweet and attentive!

Bridget K.


Sarah began sitting for my twin girls when they were 10 weeks old. She was immediately ready to meet the unique challenges of premature twins. Sarah has a strong understanding of child development. She uses this knowledge to engage the girls in age appropriate and stimulating activities, including singing, reading and tummy time. Sarah is consistently on time. She communicates clearly any concerns that arise when the children are in her care. She remains calm when both girls are crying and hungry at the same time. She is fully capable and confident in completing all child care tasks related to feeding and changing. She also was comfortable administering a heart medication for one of the babies. The girls responded so positively to Sarah. They were safe, well cared for and happy when Sarah was caring for them. I highly recommend Sarah and we hope to continue having her babysit for the girls.

Mona H.


Sara has been our full time nanny for my now 16 month old since he was about 5 months old. She is very reliable, has never called in sick and has only been late once due to bus issues. She takes direction well, is very patient and kind, and most importantly, my son loves her. Over the past year Sara has helped my little one to learn his body parts, some animal sounds, and early words. She also helps with his laundry, dishes, toy cleanup and has worked with me on all the big milestones that happen between from 5 mos on…sleep training, transition to solids, ,etc.. Due to a career change we won't be needing a nanny anymore, but She is a great find and will be a wonderful asset to any family. In fact I have had other neighbors in the area express what a great time it always looks like the two of them are having together, which is nice to hear.

Denise D.


Sara has been our nanny for 4 months and is always on time, takes her work seriously, and flexes her schedule to accommodate our family. She does workbooks with my 5 year old and has really prepared him for school. If it weren't for the fact that he is starting full-day kindergarten, we would keep her as long as she would agree to stay.

Fatima A.


We had Sarah babysit for us part time for 3 days. My daughter took a liking to her instantly! In fact she cried the first day when she woke up from her nap and realized Sarah had gone home. Sarah was really good with her, and kept her busy and happy. She even helped out with some of the childrens laundry and dishes which was a huge help! I would definitely recommend her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn


Albion College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now