JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rosemarie C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60631.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rosemarie’s Bio

TUESDAYS ONLY!!

After five wonderful years, my little friend will be heading to Kindergarten in the fall and will no longer need my help.

I will need a new little friend to love and guide!

I will be available Aug/Sept 2017 and am in search of a position for approx 30 hours per week. I am open to child care or house manager type situations. I'd be delighted to chat about your needs and figure out the best solution for you.

I grew up in a large family in the U.K. and Ireland and have always been around kids. I have years of experience as a professional child care provider in addition to raising 3 kids of my own.

Most recently I've spent 5 years providing care to Em and Hayden (now almost 6 and 9). I was their full time caregiver and the job evolved over the years from childcare to chauffeur/manager 😊. Prior to that I cared full time for Lucy, Ben and Sam for 2 years.

I can provide excellent recent references from multiple families.

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss your family's needs and see how I might be able to help things run more smoothly. As a full time working parent myself, I know the struggle! I'm good at seeing what needs to be done and pitching in to make your life easier.

I'm excited about the next chapter!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/14/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German

References

Kerri M. is a reference for Rosemarie C. Relationship: Family
Laura C. is a reference for Rosemarie C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rosemarie C.
Rosemarie C.
Chicago, IL 60631
55

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now