JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60615

Meet Alexi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 22 year old female who recently graduated with a degree in psychology from the University of Richmond. I was a competitive swimmer for 15 years, the last four of which I was on my schools varisty swim team. My senior year I had earned the title of Captain. I am a Red cross certified babysitting as well as being a certified lifeguard and CPR/AED certified. I am currently employed as an assistant coach/ aquatic coordinator at the University of Chicago. I have been babysitting for ten years. I have babysat ages from 2-16 , as well as had experience taking care of infants for I have 3 siblings who are all much younger than me. I love working with kids but I also know how to make sure their environment is safe and happy. This past summer I worked at the #2 sleep away summer camp for Read more girls where I worked with girls ages 6-16. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 8/16/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Richmond 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now