JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Trina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My mother has been an incredible Special Ed teacher for 25+ years and has shared with me her love, respect and knowledge of children. I have childcare experience in many fields -- babysitter, camp counselor, teacher, theatre director, nanny, mothers helper, and mentor. My substitute teaching experience is at a school for children with special needs, including working with many students with Autism, Aspergers, ADD/ADHD, SED, and other development or learning delays. Being a camp counselor taught me the fun of playing with kids and the responsibility of being a child's mentor, teacher, and primary care giver. I believe that building trust and respect with the kids i work with is essential--this means a relationship that exists somewhere between the rule enforcer and the playmate. It involves a lot of creating and playing crazy new games, making new things, trying new activities together, and teaching new skills. It can mean Read more both getting messy and cleaning up. It also means enforcing homework time, generally healthy eating (with the occasional treats), getting off the computer/TV/game system and getting outside when possible, and bedtime. Setting boundaries like these help to create structure and trust. I'm also very open to addressing specific wants and needs of individual children, as every child and family is not the same. I am conversational in Spanish and love pets, especially dogs and cats!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/13

Ratings & reviews

Trina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy

Education

Theatre

Graduated Northwestern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Trina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now