JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

My passions are yoga, dance and children. I grew up surrounded by children and loved it. My mother has run an in-home daycare since I was 3 years old. I began assisting her at the age of 13. The children's parents always loved my interaction and bond with their kids. I began babysitting when I was 10 and by the age of 12, I was a summer nanny for a family who had newborn twins and a 2 year old. I worked at a tutoring center for children for 2 years until I started college. I graduated from DePaul with my BA in Psychology/Child Development. I joined my mother as a full-time nanny assistant in 2002 and then moved to the city in 2013 to start my own children's dance company, Dynamic Force! I'm extremely active and outgoing. I love playing sports and other outdoor activities. I enjoy sharing my knowledge and talents with others, especially children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Carol D. is a reference for Lisa S. Relationship: Former Employer
Vikki S. is a reference for Lisa S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Chicago, IL 60622
34

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now