Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Elle

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi all, I am seeking only occasional and on-call babysitting opportunities since I do have a full-time job. I have over 10 years of nanny/babysitting experience taking care of multiple children of all ages. If you're interested, please email me! Elle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/17/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/28/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/24/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/17/16

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Kari G.

3/19/2015

Terrible. I called her last minute and she said yes, however never showed, turned her phone off. I am very disappointed and would never call her again. SHe put our family in a very bad situation.

Steve D.

8/16/2010

Elle is a fantastic reliable sitter/nanny. She cares for every need our daughter has. Elle has been available on a moments notice and gives plenty of notice if there's ever a change in schedule. Our daughter looks forward to seeing Elle walk through the door. Ruby gets excited when the doorbell rings and immediately wants to dance and play!!

Jeanne F.

9/10/2009

Elle responded very last minute to helping us babysit for an active 2-year old and 1st grader, and they LOVED her. She jumped in to an early morning "rush out the door" situation and was able to manage the kids well, keep them laughing and happy and well cared for. We can't wait to work with Elle again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Sociology, Psychology

DePaul University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Other

Share Elle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now