JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Renata A. - Chicago Nanny

Renata A. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60656. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Renata was our nanny for over two years. She daily took care of our then 18 month old (now 3 1/2) and our newbor...

- Wendy R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Renata’s Bio

Objective:
 
Experienced, responsible, and loving nanny seeking employment as part-, or full-time care giver.
 
Summary of Qualifications:
 

B.A. in Education, University of Miskolc, Hungary, 2004

Extensive background working with newborns, toddlers, pre-school, primary and elementary school children

Skilled goal oriented person, good professional attitude, and highly motivated

Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills

Patient with children

Enjoys playing with children and keeping them entertained

Knowledge of child cognitive and social skill development

Provides a supportive and caring environment for children as well as basic nutrition and hygiene services for infants and young children

Can maintain a safe and healthy environment for the children

·         Studied child psychology and early childhood education

·         CPR and First Aid certified

·         Clean background, and criminal history

U.S. Legal Permanent Resident with clean IL Driver’s License and driving record
 
Employment Experience:
 
(2011-2013) Nanny, Babysitter
Roberts Family , Evanston, IL
 

Provided child care for two adorable girls, a newborn and a 2 yr old.

Maintained a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near children and always remaining vigilant.

Created a positive child care climate, by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem.

Prepared and served meals to the children.

Bathed and dressed the children or aided them in doing it themselves.

Did the laundry and tidied the children's room.

Took the children out for walks, museums, played games with them and kept a watchful eye while they were entertaining themselves to make sure they were safe.

Picked up child at school and took her to after school activities.

Read to the children and created arts and crafts projects.

Met with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the following week's plans, as well as any disciplinary problems.

Recorded any problems that occurred during the week and reported situations that needed to be addressed by the parents.
 
(2006-2010) Nanny. Babysitter
Marston-Reid Family , New York, NY.
 

Provided child care for the family’s 2 children, 8 years old boy and a 12 years old girl.
 
(2005-2006) Babysitter, Nanny
Tag Family , Brooklyn, NY.
 

Provided child care for 6 children, including a 5 week old baby, two pre-school children of 3 and 4, three primary school children ages 7, 8 and 11 years old.
 
(2004 – 2005) Teacher of German Language
P.S. 14 Elementary (1st - 4th Grade),Miskolc,Hungary.
 

Taught German to elementary school children
 
Languages:
 
Fluent Hungarian , read, spoken, and written
Fluent English, read, spoken, and written
Moderate German\
Beginner French
 
Education:
 
Harry S. Truman Community College of Chicago, Chicago, IL, 2012-   
American Language Communication Center, New York, NY, 2005-2006
University of Miskolc, Miskolc, Hungary, 2000-2004     
 
References:
 
Wendy Roberts: 847/863-6803.
Jesse Roberts: 847/372-6136.
 
More references are available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hungarian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Renata was our nanny for over two years. She daily took care of our then 18 month old (now 3 1/2) and our newborn when she arrived (now 21 months). We moved this summer out of state and the hardest person to leave behind was Renata. Due to my job, we lived in various states and employed three nannies before we moved to Chicago and found Renata. We've had wonderful, over-qualified caregivers for our children and Renata was by far the best. She always came with a wonderful attitude. She is easy to talk to about the family's needs, she took on our child-raising philosophy (and even helped employ it better with her extra research), and she was always kind and patient with the children.The children ran to her when she came and couldn't wait to see her again when she left. She provided just the right amount of stimulation without smothering them. She knows how to have fun while modeling appropriate behavior and how to maintain a peaceful environment. She understands child development, the importance of play, age appropriate activities, and positive behavior modeling. If I could take her with me, I would. She became a part of the family; we depended on her and trusted her and she never let us down. If you interview Renata, I would be happy to talk with you further and offer my unreserved recommendation.

- Wendy R.

References

Wendy R. is a reference for Renata A.
Jump to Top