Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Melissa. I am currently a high school social studies teacher. I have been a babysitter since 8th grade. This ranges from after school sitter, to summer nanny, to just occasional date nights. I worked as a nanny and babysitter throughout much of college due to the flexible schedules. I am now looking for families to help out with date nights and occasional sitting as well as any school breaks. I live in Portage Park and have a car if needed. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Thanks so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/26/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/26/2014.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Ann R.

1/13/2010

Melissa is wonderful with our infant boy. He lights up when she comes to sit for him. She began babysitting for him when he was 7 months old and quickly learned his routine. She's very intuitive and attentive while caring for him and we feel very lucky to have found her thru Sittercity.

Julie C.

6/4/2008

Melissa was very prompt, asked great questions and got right to work. Have asked her to come again! JC

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Teaching of History

Graduated University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now