JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dalila P.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 2 (2 reviews)

×

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  (1)
2

No show for interview - no email or call to say why.

- Giselle S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$19 per hour

Dalila’s Bio

Hi, my name is Dalila and i would be honored to be your nanny. I have had experience in child care for over eight years. I studied for two years at UIC and then left to work as a nanny. I have worked with various wonderful Chicago families. I have worked with families for over two years and have left either because of location change or the children entering school. If given the opportunity to care for your child(ern), I would insure no regrets.

I have worked for one family in particular for over two years. I started when the infant was only a couple of months old. I worked with the parents in formulating an adequate schedule and allowing a sleeping schedule to begin. We have a routine set that everyone agreed with. My number one goal is to allow very open lines of communication with the parents. My belief is that communication is essential in having a good nanny-family relationship. When the family introduced another lovely child to the equation, we were thrilled. I followed the same procedure as with baby #1. Then, after about 6 months, the family relocated and so did I. The almost 1.5hr commute started to become too much and I had to part ways.

I have been in the childcare field for a long time. I am committed, hardworking, fun and very determined. I create bonds with the families I work for. So much so, that I still visit the first family I found on this site in 2008.

Allow me the opportunity to make your family needs for childcare a smooth transition. You will not regret your decision.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Reviews

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  (1)
1

I can't believe she did this!!! I had fixed an interview with Dalila for 10 am. She called to tell me she'll be 10 minutes late but didn't show up at all! I called 35 minutes later and she pretended that she was downstairs and couldn't find my building. She said that she had a doctors appointment that went over. Even that's fine but then she never showed up!!! Huh?!!

- Payal K.

Provider's Response

Hi. I am so sorry to read your review. I found it very rude when I spoke with you that I was in front of your building and called you various times. It was cold and I was waiting 40 minutes outside. I like to be polite to the people I speak with and found your character very rude. I have over four years experience and have various references that can speak of my character.

2

No show for interview - no email or call to say why.

- Giselle S.

References

Ellen R. is a reference for Dalila P. Relationship: Former Employer
Colleen F. is a reference for Dalila P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dalila P.
Dalila P.
Chicago, IL 60630
25

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$19 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now