JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gennifer R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60645.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Gennifer’s Bio

I am a 25-year-old mother. I am currently getting my B. S. in Human Services online. I have taken classes for an Early Childhood major but switched majors and finished courses such as Infant and Toddler Development and Care, school age programming, observation, assessment, curriculum and guidance of young children, students with disabilities in school, health, nutrition, and safety. I am taking classes online right now and I am hoping to attain my Human Services degree by December 2018. I also have a young daughter who is now 6 years old attending 1st grade, a 3-year-old son who is in head start during the day and a 1-year-old daughter. As a young mother, I have learned how to multitask many things at once. I potty trained my daughter at 18 months old and had her on a sippy cup at 12 months and my son and youngest daughter took one at 6 months. When I do babysit, my son and daughters would either be with my husband, school, or with family. I do not need to bring my son nor daughters with me - so don't make it your concern if your not interested just because of that issue (unless you're okay with it, that would be great). Either way, please let me know. I try to keep the children occupied and laughing. I love to go to the park, the library, and do lots of art.I also believe when the child(ren) are napping I keep busy by doing light housework.I want you to be able to come home and relax and not have to worry about the dishes,laundry,sweeping,emptying trash,etc.I will treat your child(ren) and your house as if they were my own .I will also go above and beyond to make sure they are at or above their milestones.I have two letters of recommendations and excellent verifiable references.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/23/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Margeret D. is a reference for Gennifer R. Relationship: Former Employer
Andrea D. is a reference for Gennifer R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gennifer R.
Gennifer R.
Chicago, IL 60645

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now