JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley-marie H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great with our newborn

Ashley-Marie was great with our newborn son. She soothed him when he needed it and interacted him when he was re...

- Yesenia S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Ashley-marie’s Bio

I was most recently an art sitter for Sitter Studio
Sitters Studio is a community for creativity where Artisitter Caregivers pursue their dreams while sharing their artistic gifts with children. It is a unique combination of child development and engaging play. Artisitter Caregivers are all professional artists with a childcare background. All Artisitters providers undergo extensive vetting to ensure the highest quality of caregiver. Artisitters providers undergo three 18-point reference checks. These references must be childcare related and can not be family members.
Artisitter providers must agree to an FCRA background check.

Robot City Workshop- Instructor                                                  July 2011-Current
Key Responsibilities:                                                                                          
Teaching after school robot building workshops at various schools in the Chicago area. The workshops are held onsite at schools and run for about an hour once a week and are between 8-12 weeks in length. The program takes the students through every step of basic robot design. Robot city provides programs for home scholars and other organizations as well as summer camp programs.
Children’s Supportive Services-support tech Sept 2004- May 2006, Idaho
I worked as a support staff technician to licensed social workers in the R.E.A.C.H. (Recognizing Every Ability Children Have) program for children ages 5 to 12. After school and summer programs. Activities modeled after


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/8/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great with our newborn

Ashley-Marie was great with our newborn son. She soothed him when he needed it and interacted him when he was ready for it. She has an awesome positive spirit that matches well with children.

- Yesenia S.


Steve J. is a reference for Ashley-marie H.
Brian M. is a reference for Ashley-marie H.
Jump to Top
Ashley-marie H.
Chicago, IL 60640

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now