JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa J. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 58
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
An amazing nanny!

Lisa has been a nanny to our 3 yo daughter for the last 2.5 years (2014-2017). She has become a part of our fami...

- Sara S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

** Please see my reviews, and also ADDITIONAL REVIEWS  listed under my  BABYSITTER  profile**
Hi, my name is Lisa. I'm 54 (athletic), Chicago born, college educated, a nanny, musician, writer, artist, ex-office manager, and a very warm, responsible, energetic & fun woman.

NOTE: As of 09/17/14 I'm just starting a new Mon-Thurs daytime nanny job, so am now only available for occasional evening or Fri-Sat-Sun-Mon day or evening work.
From Feb-Sept 2009 I was a happy nanny to a beautiful, now 4-year-old girl named Maddy. (She was 3 months to 10 months old when I cared for her.)

Then for the past 4 years I've nannied for a brother-Niko and sister-Katia, now over 4.5 and 3.5 years old. (I started with Niko when he was 7 months and Katia when she was 2 months.) My work hours became inconsistent due to the parent's work schedule so I had to finally quit the job. I just (09/17/14) accepted a new job to nanny for a super cute 10-month-old girl, so can now only accept occasional night or weekend work; also Monday and Friday.

I'm middle child from a huge (7 kids) suburban family, and I LOVE children. I was an egg donor for my sister 12 years ago, although I never had any of my own. I get no greater joy than seeing grin on a child's face the first time they learn something new. I've been a professional nanny for many kids through sittercity the last six years, as well as babysitting for many, many kids, nephews, & siblings over the years. I'm experienced with newborn to school age kids. I believe I'm the Mary Poppins type, in a good way--I love to sing, dance, teach and do art projects with kids. I cure tantrums with laughter, listening and distraction. I'm on the sensitive side and am especially good with sensitive children.
Previously in my life I was office manager at a New York architect firm as well as being a part-time musician. I now prefer the company of children and love to see smiling little faces each day. Making children laugh and helping them learn is far more important to me than the corporate world. My English skills are excellent as well as my grammer. I know a tiny bit of Spanish as well.
I have a drivers license, a reliable new car if needed, & a perfect driving record. I'm also First Aid and infant to adult CPR certified. I don't mind light housecleaning, laundry, dog walking, etc. I'm really good at organizing and can shop for clothes and food.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I don't think I've ever heard my son giggle so much! Lisa was able to come in for a last minute mother's helper day for me, entertaining my 12 month old son while I got work done around the house. She arrived promptly and lost no time in captivating my son. The two of them had a grand ol' time and I know my son would love to see her back again.

Thanks so much, Lisa!

- Rachel M.
5
An amazing nanny!

Lisa has been a nanny to our 3 yo daughter for the last 2.5 years (2014-2017). She has become a part of our family, and is an amazing caregiver for our child. The trust that we have with Lisa is hard to come by. She is caring, punctual, patient, adventurous and a perfect fit for a baby or toddler.

Lisa has had many adventures with our daughter, from weekly visits to the zoo and Wiggleworms to many a park outing and summertime swim adventures. She loves to be active with a child, and expose them to the many great things that the City has to offer.

Lisa is great with setting routines w/an infant or toddler to manage sleep schedules, eating, etc. She has handled pick-up for the last year at our daughter's preschool, transitioning to fun activities in the afternoon. And, since our daughter has a dairy allergy, Lisa's attentiveness to a healthy, nutritious lifestyle has made for a worry-free situation.

I can't say enough positive things as I couldn't have asked for a better friend/caregiver for my daughter over the last 2+ years. We are moving out of state, but will continue to use Lisa for weekend visits as I can't imagine not having her in my daughter's life!

- Sara S.

References

Jay K. is a reference for Lisa J.
Jay K. is a reference for Lisa J.
Jump to Top
Lisa J.
Lisa J.
Chicago, IL 60647
58

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now