Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60610

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I would like to think I am nuturing, upbeat, and attentive, My schedule is flexible. I was a swimmer for my entire  life and a lifeguard for a couple of summers. So I LOVE teaching swim lessons. I love out door sports which is why I really like to be outside as much as possible. I tend to take advantage of  what the city has to offer for children (lake, zoo, parks, children's museum, navy pier). I love working with kiddies and toddlers are my favorite age but have tons of new born experience. I have been cpr certified for years but luckily have never needed to preform it. Arts and crafts are my favorite because I loved to study art in school. I'm totally comfortable with driving in the city if need be but would rather not drive my own vehicle. I have stellar references and am looking forward to Read more speaking with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/20

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

1

0

0

Amber D.

1/21/2016

We interviewed Amanda and found her to be very friendly and personable. She seemed like she would be an energetic and fun part-time nanny for our children. Unfortunately, she never followed through on sending her references and was unresponsive to messages afterward. This delayed my critical nanny search by days while I was left wondering what happened with Amanda.

Lisa M.

7/6/2014

We interviewed Amanda for our full-time nanny position and she was our top candidate. We found her personality to be very warm and delightful. Our infant son was instantly attracted to her. We called her references who testified that she was always very loving and caring to their son. Her reference said “I knew that my son was always in good hands and well cared for.” Sadly, we couldn’t select Amanda because she would have had a very far commute. However, I am confident some lucky family will scoop her up soon.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

communications

Attended Northern Illinois University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now