JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy J.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Wonderful nanny!

We've been very fortunate to have Amy in our lives as our full-time nanny. I cannot say enough wonderful things ...

- Michael-amy M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I am a current nanny, former teacher, with a degree in Elementary Education! I love kids and provide a fun energetic atmosphere for kids. :) I provide Daily fun and learning for kids of all ages.

Here is a list of tasks I complete while nannying
*Engage in fun and creative play
*Manage family schedules
*Demonstrate appropriate behavior and manners
*Encourage reading daily
*Planned field trips
*Organized daily/weekly schedules
*Developed age appropriate activities
*Prepare nutritious meals and snacks
*Light housework (Laundry, loading/unloading dishwasher, vacuum as needed)
*Transport children to extracurricular activities
*Encourage autonomy and promote growth
*Care for children when ill
*Create simple art projects to enhance fine motor skills


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/6/2014


My availability is valid through 3/3/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Wonderful nanny!

We've been very fortunate to have Amy in our lives as our full-time nanny. I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. She's just wonderful with children. She takes her job very seriously and always puts the children and their needs first. She's very responsible, organized, punctual and outgoing. She has boundless energy and has always been very proactive about finding activities for my kids, who range in age from a toddler to a tween. She has
played with them, comforted them, taught them, helped them with homework, taken them to their activities, helped around the house - and all with a smile on her face. She's made them all feel very special, loved and supported and they adore her.

Amy's helped my household and family run smoothly and I'm very sad to let her go but our needs have changed as our youngest is starting pre-school.
I want nothing more than for her to find a great family.
If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at or call me at 312.927.2405.

- Michael-amy M.


Sue G. is a reference for Amy J. Relationship: Friend
Amy M. is a reference for Amy J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Amy J.
Amy J.
Chicago, IL 60625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now