JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lonya W. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60643.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

Lonya’s Bio

Hi my name is Lonya Wordlaw, I am 35 years old. I held my first job at the age of 14 years old (at a Daycare). I am very responsible. I am a mother of two (LaDaija and Darnell ages 15 and 16. I love them with all my heart. They amaze me everyday. They are gifts that GOD has given me. I worked with infants and toddlers. I have lots of years of experience with small children.  I worked as a Nanny as well.  I Nanny for a married couple on the northside. I took care of two girls in their home. One was 3 months and the other was 1 years old.  I cooked meals (breakfast and lunch), i changed diapers every two hours or otherwise when needed, i did their laundry, folded their clothes and put them away, I sanitized their toys, took the girls for walks to the park and to the store, I took girls to music classes, i also put them down on scheduled nap, i read books, I also taught them wat they shuld be learning according to their ages, I loaded the diswasher at the end of the day and did some light cleanup of the house. Mom and Dad really appreciated the type of care i gave to the girls. What ended my job was when Mom got Pregnant with a third baby and decided to stay at home.  Here I am looking for a Nanny position so that i can provide the kind of care and nurishment  and help for someone who seeks that.  I have my own transportation and i am very reliable.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/6/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Tanisha M. is a reference for Lonya W. Relationship: Family
Ereka S. is a reference for Lonya W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lonya W.
Lonya W.
Chicago, IL 60643

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now