JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Experienced Child & family counselor, previous nanny. Best for laid back families & mornings & weekend evenings

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to read through my information, and I hope that you will find what you are looking for! I am a licensed therapist building a private practice, and searching for additional hours to supplement my time and income. I was a nanny for many years. I fit best with kind and laid back families and I can help with anything from homework to errands. I just like to be helpful. I am seeking early morning or part time hours. I am also available some weekend daytime & evenings.

My personality is holistic in nature with the belief that it takes much culture, healthy living, play, getting dirty and lots of laughs to nurture growing children. With a diverse background in education, clinical social work and my personal beliefs about children, I know that my approach is very hands on, but spontaneously structured. I have had incredible experiences while being a nanny to several families, which have created lifelong relationships that are irreplaceable in my life, as well as theirs. At home care is personal and giving in nature, and I am excited to be a part of that experience once again. The one-on-one care and guidance that can be given to a child through this kind of intimate relationship is ever lasting and vital. I find that my personality is diverse, and special, but I create a well balance between being laid back and exciting, and giving a child the structure and guidance that all children need. I am very mobile and believe that living near such a beautiful city as Chicago, every child can grow into culturally sound, educated and humble children, even at very young ages. I am extremely hands on, and much research points to children learning and grasping concepts through different modalities such as traveling, day trips, cultural experiences, philanthropic experience, peer play, arts, theater and many out of house experiences; these things are an intricate part of myself, and are very present in my teaching and care styles.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/11/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa M. is a reference for Sara S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sara S.
Sara S.
Chicago, IL 60618
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now