JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60659.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

 
My name is Catherine...I am 25 years old and I love kids! I am taking classes in early childhood and would love to open my own daycare. I have two nephews ages 8 and 5 who I often babysit since they were born and a niece who is now 3 . Currently I am a nanny for a family for twin boys for 2 years now since June 2013 and the boys will be going into preschool half the day so I am looking for a new family to join. Previously I was with a family for 5 years and raised both the kids until they began to go to kindergarten and grade school full time! I clean the house and wash their clothes prepare lunch drive the kids to school and activities and I am a expert in potty training and teaching kids educational activties while having fun etc... I love to have fun and do fun activities I don't like to be boring! I would be a great nanny because I have dealt with many types of kids dealing with behavior problems, infants,toddlers and disabled. I love kids and wouldn't change my major for anything else! I am CPR certified and have a reliable car to transport kids to activities and school. If i sound like an ideal canidate to care for your children email me here or at catbal3@gmail.com :) - i look forward hearing from you!
I am looking for a loving family for fall 2015 and many more years to join as their nanny :) 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/28/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Catherine B.
Catherine B.
Chicago, IL 60659
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now