JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennie M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60634.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Jennie’s Bio

Hi, my name is Jennie, and I am a former teacher (nearly 7 yrs experience and a masters degree), who is now a stay-at-home homeschooling mom to my sweet daughter, born 10/20/07, and son, born 2/29/12. I have been a nanny and tutor in my home since my daughter was 7 months old, and she has always enjoyed having playmates around! My son is a mellow little guy who loves to be around his sister and other kids. I consider myself an "attachment parent," and am comfortable handling expressed breastmilk (I am a La Leche League Leader), "wearing" babies in a variety of carriers, using cloth diapers, and part-time ECing (infant pottying).  We have lots of toys and books that I would love to share with your child in my home, but can also be flexible about coming to your home, depending on location. I live near Addison, west of Harlem in Chicago.
I’m hoping to find someone who can join my children in various playgroups and trips to places like nature centers, indoor playgrounds, children’s museums, parks, libraries, etc. I have an extra carseat in my van for travel, and an excellent driving record! If you are interested in speaking further, please e-mail me at, or call 773-532-9065. Thanks! Jennie


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/10/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Rebecca Z. is a reference for Jennie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Anneliese M. is a reference for Jennie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennie M.
Jennie M.
Chicago, IL 60634

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now