JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60626.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Amy. A little about me...I have a Masters of Education in counseling and have worked as an English teacher in South Korea for the last 4 years. I am originally from Chicago and just returned home. I love working with kids! My education focus was on child and family issues and development and I interned as a counselor in CPS. I have worked as a full-time nanny in the past for multiple families. I even have experience as a figure skating coach!
I love playing sports, swimming, or doing indoor projects like baking cookies or coloring. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty, especially if it means the kids and I can have some fun! I will be attentive, energetic, and caring with your children. I will provide your children with a safe and fun environment for them to play and learn.  I also have experience using Baby Sign Language with two different families!
I am a non-smoker, love pets, and have my own car.  I have been CPR/First Aid certified through the Red Cross in the past but it has recently lapsed, however, I would be more then willing to get re-certified if desired. 
I am looking for a full-time position, or as a babysitter for date nights. I have past experience as a mother's helper too! Please let me know if you have any questions or need additionally information! I love forward to speaking with you!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/27/2016


My availability is valid through 8/29/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amy M.
Amy M.
Chicago, IL 60626

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now