Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622

Meet Laizamadelys

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Laizamadelys and I have been a Babysiter/Nanny for 19yrs now. I also used to work at a Child Care Center for 5yrs. Although I loved working at the Child Care Center I now Babysit/Nanny I love the one on one with a child you get to know them better that way. I am a fun, loving, outgoing person who likes to keep the child learning and active. I speak English and Spanish and know a bit of Sign Language. Love doing Arts and Crafts with kids and being outdoors (weather permitting). I do not drive but do not mind taking the kids on adventures in Public Transportation if parent(s) is okay with it of course.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/15/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/17

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Tanis K.

5/5/2010

Laiza was our nanny for two months. She took pride in her job, was enthusiastic and energetic, greeting my son and I with a smile and HI every day upon arrival. What a ray of sunshine in my home. She genuinely cared for the well being of our son. I sang a song she taught him yesterday and he looked up at me and instantly smiled and looked around for her. She also did whatever she could to help me and help around the house. She was on time and extremely reliable. She's learning, growing, and changing, and I wish her the best. Give her a chance and she'll surprise you too!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Laizamadelys's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now