Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Ilona

  • Speaks Czech, English, and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

    Hello Families !  My name is Ilona. I am looking for a FT long-term  nanny position. I am 51 years old with no children and I am from Europe (Czech Rep) and have lived in the United Stets for 18 years. I have a car, valid IL drivers licence with excellent driving record. I can shop for groceries and cook healthy dinner every day for whole family, wash, dry fold and finish your laundry. I can help you with other housework duties when required .     I have been a nanny for 17 years ! I have an excellent experience with infants ,newborns and toddlers!  2003 - 2008 I worked with a family for 7 yrs In Hinsdale, 3 Children. All three from newborn They moved to St Louis. REFERENCES AVAILABLE ! 2009 - 2011 I worked for family in Lincoln Park.  Newborn children and grown children.  They have third Read more children and they decide for live in nanny.  REFERENCES AVAILABLE. 2012 - 2013  family in Lakeview with two children. newborn and 18mns when I started ] but they cut my hrs from FT to PT. REFERENCE AVAILABLE ! 2014-2015 family in Lakeview, 2 months girl when started till 19 months, she will attend day care. REFERENCES AVAILABLE! 2016 - 2018 family in Lakeview - Wilmette ( neighbors of previous family :-) newborn boy - 3,5yrs old. Mom decided to stay home. REFERENCE AVAILABLE 2019 - temporarily position for 6mns. 3mns old baby girl when I started. Family will move back to Germany in Spt/2019 - REFERENCE AVAILABLE I am energetic friendly and positive person with lots of energy. I love to take children to parks, the zoo, the pond and walks. I like dogs too! I am big animal lover ! I like open and honest communication, partnership with parents.                        I am  available on all holidays, last minute call or stay overnight !                                                         Thank you !   Ilona

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/23/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/27/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/19/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Ilona doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

NURSE

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Ilona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now