JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Betsy R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Betsy’s Bio

Hello! My name is Betsy and I am a pre-med student at Loyola University. I have seven years of experience of childcare and five years experience with special needs children.  For the past 21 months, I have worked as  a part-time nanny for triplets beginning at 3 months (they are now almost 2) and their 3 year old brother. I have cared for the kids multiple days at a time while the parents have traveled and have personally traveled with the family on multiple occasions.  I am both CPR and FIRST AID CERTIFIED and I have experience with a spectrum of special needs from down syndrome to FAS to ADHD to feeding tubes (and others).  I have gained lots of experience over the years and have a great appreciation for my job.  I am fun and energetic while upholding great responsibility. I love to sing, dance, play outside, and make up fun games with the kids. I am great at preparing meals, changing diapers, giving baths, and overseeing bedtime routines. I am a very kind hearted young woman brought up in a loving family and strive to relay my compassion by making the children comfortable while mom's away.  I make myself very available to the right families, and am always willing to jockey my schedule to fit your needs.  I would love to hear from you and meet for an interview as I look forward to forming a bond with your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Mental Illness
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Betsy R.
Betsy R.
Chicago, IL 60625
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now