JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candyss N.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $14-$21 per hour

Candyss’s Bio

Perhaps you should not consider me for you family’s nanny position unless you want a dynamic, enthusiastic, and devoted individual. I am more than confident that, using the skills and experience I have gained, I will make a great contribution to your family!
After receiving my certificate of completion for Senior Staff in Preschool Centers under the State of Maryland Childcare Center Regulations board, I gained a great deal of experience and honed my skills while working as a child care professional over the following 7 years. Furthermore, not only have I worked extensively with children of preschool to kindergarten age, I have also gained a great deal of experience working with newborns and toddlers in the same right. Overall, I have enjoyed my career as a child care professional and have been searching for the perfect position that would provide the chance for me to enter the field once more.
I offer to you a positive attitude, creativity, and dedication to enhancing the development of your children. I am confident that my qualifications and ingenuity will be a welcome asset to your family. Even though, my most recent employment is within the Medical Education field, my resume will show that I have an extensive background in early childhood education. And, I am yearning to return to the field working with little ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa A. is a reference for Candyss N. Relationship: Client
Holly A. is a reference for Candyss N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Candyss N.
Candyss N.
Chicago, IL 60613
34

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$21 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now