JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I have been a certified babysitter for 13 years and I love children of all ages and all animals. I especially enjoy working with toddlers and grade-schoolers, but I have experience with and a fondness for infants, too! I graduated magna cum laude from Loyola University Chicago in 2008 where I received a B.S. in math and minors in music, history and Italian. I speak Spanish and Italian, though I wouldn't say I am fluent. I recently graduated from New England Conservatory of Music where I obtained my masters degree in vocal pedagogy.
I have been a tutor in the past, as well as a teaching assistant. I can teach regular school coursework, along with Spanish and Italian, and I can give trumpet and French horn lessons, beginning piano lessons, or voice lessons. I am very crafty and creative. I love to make up games and work on unique art projects. I've never been the kind of babysitter to just sit the children in front of the tv and then do something else. I believe that sitters should be very involved with the children they work with and should have a lot of fun, too!
Note: I am seeking mostly occasional sitting: evenings, weekends, and early mornings. 


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/21/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian
  • Spanish


Rebecca S. is a reference for Amanda B. Relationship: Former Employer
Mary P. is a reference for Amanda B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Chicago, IL 60660

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now