JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Peggy Y.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 62
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Peggy’s Bio

Hello my name is Peggy looking for a full time position live in Lake View. A little bit of my history, taken care of two week old infant, 9 month, 3 year and 4 years for 4 years 5 1/2 and 12 years and absolutely love the experience of working with children. I am responsible, organized, caring, trustworthy, honest, patient, dedicated, loving, warm, attentive able to educate kids in reading, writing, math skills work and well with kids of this age balancing their needs. I have had success with potty training through and transportation, a great mother helper for children ages 2 weeks through 9 years old. Encouragement and positive reinforcement in addition, include limited to baby light housekeeping pertaining to the child: child's laundry; dishes loading and emptying, errands, preparation of kid meals, can take taxi with kids. Speak English fluently, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. Looking forward to hearing from you and wish you the best of luck with searching.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susan H. is a reference for Peggy Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Mrs Akua O. is a reference for Peggy Y. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Peggy Y.
Peggy Y.
Chicago, IL 60613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now