JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yuanjing G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60609.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Yuanjing’s Bio

10/2009 -- 8/2010, I worked with a wonderful American family. Love to be with the sweet boy who just turned to 4 month when we started and taking care of him. Main jobs include feeding, diaper changing, playing, reading, cleaning, folding and etc.
9/2010 -- 6/2012 I did nanny share job: taking care the same I watched boy the previous year who is 14 month at that time , and a little girl who is half year younger than the boy. Everyday we went to park , do activities, read books...we are so enjoyed to be together!
09/2013--Now Babysit 2 lovely girls, a toddler and an infant.
I have 5 years of experience working with children previously as a pre-school teacher at an elite private school in China and I come from an Ivy League educated family.
I love children, love arts and crafts/activities, and would love to teach your children Mandarin Chinese! Since 06/2013, I teach Mandarin for two American children who can understand and speak simple sentences in Mandarin now:)
In addition, I got my nursing license on 03/2014, so I am able to take care of sick kids and someone needs special medical care at home.
I prefer long term work, but am open to any last minute requests. CPR and References are available. Rates negotiable. Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/28/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/28/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Chinese
Jump to Top
Yuanjing G.
Yuanjing G.
Chicago, IL 60609
34

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now