JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60655.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Erin’s Bio

Hi!My name is Erin and I am a mother to two children, a 12 year old boy and 5 year old daughter.I love children.I have cared for my sisters kids while she worked full time as a Speech Pathologist for Homer schools and her husband in management.I have lots of friends with kids and actually, I must admit, prefer playing with the kiddies to hanging with the adults at parties.Not that I don't enjoy adults too, I just can't seem to ignore a kid who wants my attention!My school teacher friend is forever trying to convince me to watch her kids while she teaches.Unfortunately, she lives in Plainfield and that drive down 80 would be too long with traffic in the morning and coming home.I prefer the schedule of 8 a.m. until 4 or 4:30 so I can be home for my kids in the evenings.My son is in sports and stays after school most days.My daughter will be entering a before and after care program she will love through her school.As you can see, I have thought this all through and just need a family who needs me!I also have Grandma close by for the off days that school is closed or one of my children are ill.I'm reliable, mature and easy going and not afraid to do a dish or straighten up for you while I'm watching the kids.Thanks!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Susan W. is a reference for Erin B.
Colleen O. is a reference for Erin B.
Jump to Top
Erin B.
Erin B.
Chicago, IL 60655

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now